This is the "Home" page of the "Chaucer Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chaucer Research Guide  

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.oglethorpe.edu/chaucer Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CHAUCER, GEOFFREY (1340?-October 25, 1400),

 

Guide to Finding Resources on Chaucer

This guide is designed to help students locate information in the Philip Weltner Library on Chaucer. It is also intended to assist them in  locating  Internet and other online sources of quality concerning the life and times of Chaucer.  If you have any suggestions you would like to be included on this guide, or if you would like additional research assistance, please email the librarian (librarian@oglethorpe.edu).

 

Top Recommedations for Databases

Try searching at least 3 or 4 article databases. If you are unsuccessful, try synonyms for your search terms. Also, experiment with the drop-down box next to the search fields -- try searching by full-text, then title. Please contact the librarian for assistance.

 

Academic Search Complete    
"Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals."

  

JSTOR    
"JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s."

                           For a tutorial on searching JSTOR, click here.

 MLA International Bibliography    
"The MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers."

 Project Muse    
"Project MUSE offers over 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others."

 

 

 

 

Librarian

Profile Image
Philip Weltner Library
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
librarian@oglethorpe.edu

404-364-8511 (circulation)
404-364-8506 (reference)
Send Email
 

Rate this guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip