Where to find the latest news and historical news.
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2016
- ABYZ News Links -- World News
"ABYZ News Links is a portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies. Please note that ABYZ News Links does not contain actual news content but only links to other news sources."
- Alternative Press Center
"The Alternative Press Center (APC) is a non-profit collective dedicated to providing access to and increasing public awareness of the alternative press. Founded in 1969, it remains one of the oldest self-sustaining alternative media institutions in the United States."
- Vanderbilt Television News Archives
"The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving, and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968."
- Who Owns What
"Columbia Journalism Review's guide to what the major media companies own."
- C-Span Video Library
"The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses."
If you find a newspaper article citation that you like, but it is not available for free online, first check our Journal Finder.
Type in the name of the Newspaper, not the title of the individual article. See if the particular issue you need is available in the physical library or in another online database.
If it is not available, we can Interlibrary Loan the material for you. This generally takes 3-5 business days if it is coming from within Georgia.