This is the "Home" page of the "Education and MAT Guide to the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education and MAT Guide to the Library  

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.oglethorpe.edu/mat Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

If you are off campus and need access to GALILEO, see the GALILEO Password and Off-Campus Access page.

Many of the links on these pages go to subscription resources which are restricted to Oglethorpe students, faculty, and staff. To access these resources from off-campus you need the GALILEO password and sometimes the proxy password.

 

Welcome to the Philip Weltner Library

This guide is intended to give Oglethorpe University MAT students and those researching education topics a starting point for their research. If you have any suggestions you would like to be included on this guide, or if you would like additional research assistance, please email the librarian (librarian@oglethorpe.edu).

 

Top Resources

ERIC (at EBSCOhost)        Requires GALILEO password
"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information. Coverage Dates: 1966 – present (though not all articles are full-text)."

 

Proquest Education Journals       Requires GALILEO password
"ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text. This database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics."

 

Academic Search Complete     Requires GALILEO password
"Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals."

 

PsycINFO     Requires GALILEO password
"PsycINFO, American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries, and ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed."

 

Georgia Department of Education
Includes standards, districts, curriculum, parent guide and calendar.

 

U.S. Department of Education
The Department of Education's homepage containing teaching resources, grant information, statistics, and policies.

 

National Center for Education Statistics
"The NCES is the primary entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education."

Librarian

Profile Image
Philip Weltner Library
Contact Info
librarian@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8511 (circulation)
404-364-8885 (reference)
Send Email
 

Let Us Know What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip