Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Genetics: Find Journal Articles

Recommended Article Databases

Try searching at least 3 or 4 article databases. If you are unsuccessful, try synonyms for your search terms. Also, experiment with the drop-down box next to the search fields -- try searching by full-text, then title. Please contact the librarian for assistance.

 

Science Direct Health and Life Sciences Journal Collection    
"Science Direct Health and Life Sciences Journals Collection features full-text access to over 1400 current Elsevier journals in the health and life sciences, covering 1995 to the present."

 

MEDLINE with Full Text    
"MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete."

 

Consumer Health Complete    
"Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more."

 

Academic Search Complete    
"Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals."

 

LexisNexis Academic    
"LexisNexis Academic contains thousands of publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications, law reviews, and reference works."  This is a great source for News information.

 

Research Library (ProQuest)    
"Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers."

 

Science and Technology Collection    
"Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science."

 

 

 

Discover GALILEO

If you prefer a meta-search, try Discover GALILEO.  It searches across most of GALILEO's databases at one time.