This is the "STEM Related Links" page of the "STEM Education and Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STEM Education and Resources  

Resources related to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.oglethorpe.edu/content.php?pid=701841 Print Guide RSS Updates

STEM Related Links Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

STEM Related Books in the Library

Cover Art
African American Women Chemists - Jeannette E. Brown
Call Number: QD21 .B69 2012
ISBN: 019974288X

Cover Art
The Fungus Fighters - Richard S. Baldwin; Gilbert Dalldorf (Foreword by)
Call Number: QR30 .B34
ISBN: 0801413559

Cover Art
Germ Theory - Robert P. Gaynes
Call Number: RB153 .G39 2011
ISBN: 1555815294

Cover Art
Cultivating Women, Cultivating Science - Ann B. Shteir
Call Number: QK21 .G7 S57 1996
ISBN: 0801861756

 

STEM Related Links

STEM to STEAM - STEM and the arts

The STEAM Journal - The STEAM Journal, a trans-disciplinary, international, theory-practice, peer-reviewed, academic, open access, online journal has a focus on the intersection of the sciences and the arts. The STEAM Journal integrates perspectives from a variety of contexts and fields.

EDHeads - EDHeads is an online educational resource that provides science and math games and activities that promote critical thinking.

Expeditions and Discoveries - The fourth in a series of online collections from Harvard University, Expeditions and Discoveries delivers maps, photographs, and published materials, as well as field notes, letters, and a unique range of manuscript materials on selected expeditions between 1626 and 1953. The collection is made possible with the generous support of the Arcadia Fund. 

Exploratorium - The Exploratorium isn't just a museum; it's an ongoing exploration of science, art, and human perception — a vast collection of on-line experiences that feed your curiosity.

NOVA - This Lab investigates what energy is, how it can be converted into useful forms, and why some sources are running low.

Science.gov - Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

 

Librarian

Profile Image
Philip Weltner Library
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
librarian@oglethorpe.edu

404-364-8511 (circulation)
404-364-8885 (reference)
Send Email
 

STEM Related Database

Web of Science (Science Citation Index) provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip