Biology Journals (ProQuest) provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index) provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.
Science Direct Health and Life Sciences Journals Collection features full-text access of over 1200 current Elsevier journals and over 3800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
Use the search box below to search for books and eBooks in OU's library catalog.
Digitized Books
The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Over 119,000 titles are included in this package, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
Human genome resources from the National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
This government website brings together "50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results".
ScienceDaily offers breaking news stories about the latest scientific discoveries, submitted by leading universities and other research organizations.
"The Global Invasive Species Database, managed by the Invasive Species Specialist Group (ISSG) of the Species Survival Commission of IUCN (the International Union for Conservation of Nature), focuses on invasive alien species that threaten native biodiversity and covers all taxonomic groups from micro-organisms to animals and plants in all ecosystems".
Find out about the conservation, restoration, management, and protection efforts of this United States bureau dedicated to the wildlife of America.
A resource that gathers together knowledge of the many life-forms on Earth - of animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria, and shares that knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource.