Oglethorpe University Faculty Publications: Faculty Publications
Alphabetical by Author

• Baube, Charles L. "Body Size and the Maintenance of Reproductive Isolation in Stickleback, Genus Gasterosteus." Ethology 114.11 (2008): 1122-1134.  (Abstract)
   
• Rowe, Mickey P., Charles L. Baube, and John B. Phillips. "Trying to See Red through Stickleback Photoreceptors: Functional Substitution of Receptor Sensitivities." Ethology 112.3 (2006): 218-229.  (Abstract)
   
• Rowe, Mickey P., Charles L. Baube, Ellis R. Loew, and John B. Phillips. "Optimal Mechanisms for Finding and Selecting Mates: How Threespine Stickleback (Gasterosteus aculeatus) Should Encode Male Throat Colors." Journal of Comparative Physiology 190.3 (2004): 241-56. (Full-Text Access)
   
• Baube, Charles L. "Manipulations of Signalling Environment Affect Male Competitive Success in Three-Spined Sticklebacks." Animal Behaviour 53.4 (1997): 819-833.  (Full-Text Access)
   
• Baube, Charles L., W. J. Rowland, and J. B. Fowler. "The Mechanisms of Colour-Based Mate Choice in Female Threespine Sticklebacks: Hue, Contrast, and Configurational Cues." Behaviour 132.13-14 (1995): 13-14.  (Full-Text Access)
   
• King, Richard B., John K. Douglass, John B. Phillips, and Charles L. Baube. "Scotopic Spectral Sensitivity of the Optomotor Response in the Green Treefrog Hyla Cinerea." The Journal of Experimental Zoology 267.1 (1993): 40-46. (Abstract)

<Back to Top>

• Belcher, Devon. Mental Content and Logical Structure: An Examination of Robert Stalnaker's Theory of Propositions. Dissertation, University of Colorado, 1999.
  
  
• Belcher, Devon. On Words. Dissertation, University of Colorado at Boulder, 2005.

• Bobroff, Ronald P. “War Accepted but Unsought: Russia’s Growing Militancy and the July Crisis, 1914.” In Jack Levy and John Vasquez (Eds.), The Outbreak of the First World War: Structure, Politics, and Decision-Making. Cambridge University Press, April 2014, pp. 227-251.
  
  
• Bobroff, Ronald P. Roads to Glory: Late Imperial Russia and the Turkish Straits. (London: I. B. Tauris, 2006).
  
  
• Bobroff, Ronald P. “The Question of the Turkish Straits during World War I.” In Oleg Budnitskii, Michael Hughes, David McDonald, and David Schimmelpenninck van der Oye (Eds.), Russia’s Great War and Revolution Vol. 3: International History. Bloomington: Slavica, edp. [all volumes] 2013-2018. 
  
  
• Bobroff, Ronald P. "Squabbling Over the Spoils: Late Imperial Russia’s Rivalry with France in the Near East." In Lucien J. Frary and Mara Kozelsky (Eds.), Russian-Ottoman Borderlands: The Eastern Question Reconsidered. Madison: University of Wisconsin Press, 2014, pp. 281-302.
  
  
• Bobroff, Ronald P. “Devolution in Wartime: Sergei D. Sazonov and the Future of Poland, 1910-1916.” The International History Review 22.3 (2000): 505-528.
  
  
• Bobroff, Ronald P. “Behind the Balkan Wars: Russian Policy towards Bulgaria and the Turkish Straits, 1912-1913.” The Russian Review 59.1 (2000): 76-95.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)

<Back To Top>

• Carter, Mary Jo. “Swift and the Scheme for Badging Beggars in Dublin, 1726-1737.” Eighteenth-Century Life 37.1 (2013): 97-118.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carter, Mary Jo. “Wendell Berry.” Dictionary of Literary Biography Vol. 342: Twentieth-Century American Nature Poets. Roger Thompson and J. Scott Bryson (Eds.). New York and London: Gale, 2008. 16-30. Print.

<Back To Top>

• Balazs, A. C., E. L. Cooley, J. L. Lucas, A. Van Buren, and J. S. Carton (2002). "The Tragic Events of September 11th and Their Impact on College Students." Georgia Psychologist 54, 31.
  
  
• Harris, A. M. and J. S. Carton (2002). "Many Happy Returns: Improving Student Retention Rates." Georgia Psychologist 56, 31.
  
  
• Carton, John S. (2000). "A Role for Experiential Education in a Liberal Arts Setting." Georgia Psychologist 54, 35.
  
  
• Janssen, Tracy and John S. Carton (1999). "The Effects of Locus of Control and Task Difficulty on Procrastination." Journal of Genetic Psychology 160(4), 436-442.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Stephen Nowicki, Jr. (1999). "Do Reinforcers Detract from Intrinsic Motivation?." Clinicians Research Digest 17, 4.
  
  
• Carton, John S., Emily A. Kessler, and Christina L. Pape (1999). "Nonverbal Decoding Skills and Relationship Well-Being in Adults." Journal of Nonverbal Behavior 23(1), 91-100.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Erin E. R. Carton (1998). "Nonverbal Maternal Warmth and Children's Locus of Control of Reinforcement." Journal of Nonverbal Behavior 22(1), 77-86.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Stephen Nowicki, Jr. (1998). "Should Behavior Therapists Stop Using Reinforcement? A Re-Examination of the Undermining Effect of Reinforcement on Intrinsic Motivation." Behavior Therapy 29(1), 65-86.   (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Dominguez, M. Melina and John S. Carton (1997). "The Relation between Self-Actualization and Parenting Style." Journal of Social Behavior & Personality 12(4), 1093-1100.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S. (1996). "The Differential Effects of Tangible Rewards and Praise on Intrinsic Motivation: A Comparison of Cognitive Evaluation Theory and Operant Theory." The Behavior Analyst 19(2), 237-255.
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Stephen Nowicki, Jr. (1996). "Origins of Generalized Control Expectancies: Reported Child Stress and Observed Maternal Control and Warmth." Journal of Social Psychology 136(6), 753-760.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S., Stephen Nowicki, Jr., and Ginger M. Balser (1996). "An Observational Study of Antecedents of Locus of Control of Reinforcement." International Journal of Behavioral Development 19(1), 161-176.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Julie B. Schweitzer (1996). "Use of a Token Economy to Increase Compliance During Hemodialysis." Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis 29, 111-113.
  
  
• Carton, John S. and Stephen Nowicki, Jr. (1994). "Antecedents of Individual Differences in Locus of Control of Reinforcement: A Critical Review." Genetic, Social, & General Psychology Monographs 120(1).  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Nowicki, Stephen, Jr., and John S. Carton (1993). "The Measurement of Emotional Intensity from Facial Expressions." Journal of Social Psychology 133(5), 749-750.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)

<Back To Top>

• Copeland, Cassandra C., Curtis M. Jolly, and Henry Thompson. "The History and Potential of Trade between Cuba and the US." Journal of Business and Economics 2.3 (2011): 163-174.
  
  
• Copeland, Cassandra and Henry Thompson. "Lost Protection and Wages: Some Time Series Evidence for the US." International Review of Economics & Finance 17.4 (2008): 603-606.
  
  
• Copeland, Cassandra and David N. Laband. "Expressiveness and Voting."  Public Choice 110.3-4 (2002): 351-363.

 <Back To Top>

• Cramer, John A. How Alien Would Aliens Be?. San Jose: Writers Club Press, 2001. (OU Library Copy)
  
  
• Cramer, John A. A Brief History of Physical Science. San Jose: Writers Club Press, 2001. (OU Library Copy)
  
  
• Cramer, John A. "Thermomagnetic Torque in Hydrogen Isotopes." Journal of Chemical Physics 63, 9 (1975): 3804-3811.
  
  
• Cramer, John A. "Miracles and David Hume." PSCF 40 (1988): 131-137.
  
  
• Cramer, John A. "Adler's Cosmological Argument for the Existence of God." PSCF 47 (1985): 32-42.

<Back To Top>

• Dewberry, Eric Jay. Jake Wells Enterprises and the Development of Urban Entertainments in the South, 1890-1925. Dissertation, Georgia State University, 2010.

• Mendelson, J. R., III, and R. Donnelly. "The Crisis of Global Amphibian Declines: Causes, Consequences, and Solutions." Network of Conservation Educators and Practitioners, 2011.
  
  
• Donnelly, Roarke. "An Assessment of Assemblage Nestedness in Habitat Fragments." Teaching Issues and Experiments in Ecology 6 (2009): 1-26.
  
  
• Fleishman, Erica, Roarke Donnelly, Rick Reeves, and John P. Fay. "Applications of Nestedness Analysis to Biodiversity Conservation in Developing Landscapes." Landscape and Urban Planning 81.4 (2007): 271-281.
  
  
• Donnelly, Roarke and John M. Marzluff. "Relative Importance of Habitat Quantity, Structure, and Spatial Pattern to Birds in Urbanizing Environments." Urban Ecosystems 9.2 (2006): 99-117.
  
  
• Donnelly, Roarke and John M. Marzluff. "Importance of Reserve Size and Landscape Context to Urban Bird Conservation." Conservation Biology 18.3 (2004): 733-745.
  
  
• Donnelly, Roarke (2002). "Habitat Reserve Design for Bird Conservation in Urbanizing Areas" (2 page factsheet). Design of Habitat Reserves and Settlements for Bird Conservation in the Seattle Metropolitan Area, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Washington, Seattle.
  
  
• Donnelly, Roarke (2002). "Residential Development Design for Bird Conservation in Urbanizing Areas" (2 page factsheet). In Design of Habitat Reserves and Settlements for Bird Conservation in the Seattle Metropolitan Area, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Washington, Seattle.
  
  
• Marzluff, John M., Reed Bowman, and Roarke Donnelly (2001). "A Historical Perspective on Urban Bird Research: Trends, Topics, and Definitions." Avian Ecology and Conservation in an Urbanizing World, John M. Marzluff, Reed Bowman, and Roarke Donnelly (Eds.). Kluwer Academic Press, Norwell.
  
  
• Marzluff, John M., Kevin J. McGowan, Roarke Donnelly, and Richard L. Knight (2001). "Causes and Consequences of Expanding American Crow Populations." Avian Ecology and Conservation in an Urbanizing World, John M. Marzluff, Reed Bowman, and Roarke Donnelly (Eds.). Kluwer Academic Press, Norwell.

<Back To Top>

• Gieger, J. Lynn, John Nardo, Karen L. Schmeichel, and Leah R. Zinner (2015). "A Quantitative and Qualitative Comparison of Homework Structures in a Multivariable Calculus Class." In J. Dewar & C. Bennett (Eds.), Doing the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Mathematics. Washington, DC: The Mathematical Association of America.

 <Back To Top>

• Grissom, Harriette D. "Feeling as Form in Indian Aesthetics." In David Edward Jones and Michele Marion (Eds.), The Dynamics of Cultural Counterpoint in Asian Studies. New York: SUNY, 2014. 27-34.
  
  
• Grissom, Harriette D. "Art: Nama-Rupa: The Paradox of Embodiment in Indian Art." In David Edward Jones and Ellen R. Klein (Eds.), Asian Texts, Asian Contexts: Encounters with Asian Philosophies and Religions. New York: SUNY, 2009.
  
  
• Grissom, Harriette D. "Animal Forms and Formlessness: The Protean Quality of Buddha Nature in Chinese Martial Arts." In David Jones (Ed.), Buddha Nature and Animality. Fremont: Jain Publishing, 2007. 59-82.

<Back To Top>

• Handler, Jessica. Braving the Fire: A Guide to Writing About Grief and Loss. New York: St. Martins/Griffin, 2013. (OU Library Copy)
  
  
• Handler, Jessica. Invisible Sisters: A Memoir. Philadelphia: Public Affairs, 2009. (OU Library Copy)

<Back To Top>

• Hayes, Lisa J., Sherryl H. Goodman, & Elizabeth Carlson (2013). "Maternal Antenatal Depression and Infant Disorganized Attachment at 12 Months." Attachment and Human Development 15(2), 133-153. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Slominski, Lisa, Arnold Sameroff, Katherine Rosenblum, & Tim Kasser (2011). "Longitudinal Predictors of Adult Socioeconomic Attainment: The Roles of Socioeconomic Status, Academic Competence, and Mental Health." Development and Psychopathology 23(1), 315-324.
  
  
• Slominski, Lisa, Arnold Sameroff, Katherine Rosenblum, & Tim Kasser (2011). "Longitudinal Pathways between Maternal Mental Health in Infancy and Offspring Romantic Relationships in Adulthood: A 30-Year Prospective Study." Social Development 20(4), 762-782.
  

<Back To Top>

• Hetherington, Bruce W. and Peter J. Kower. "Technological Diffusion and the Union Blockade." Explorations in Economic History 48.2 (2011): 310-324.
  
  
• Hetherington, Bruce W. and Peter J. Kower. "A Reexamination of Lebergott's Paradox about Blockade Running during the American Civil War." The Journal of Economic History 69.2 (2009): 528-532.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Hetherington, Bruce W. "Bank Entry and the Low Issue of National Bank Notes: A Re-Examination." The Journal of Economic History 50.3 (1990): 669-675.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)

<Back To Top>

• Heyliger, Wilton E. and Don P. Holdren. "Predicting Small Bank Failure." The Journal of Entrepreneurial Finance 1.2 (1991): 125-140.
  
  
• Castaneda, Mario E., Justin Bateh, and Wilton Heyliger. "Areas of Cross-Cultural Difference in the Workplace." Journal of International Education Research (JIER) 9.2 (2013): 165-170.
  
  
• Holdren, Don P. and Wilton E. Heyliger. "The Performance of Minority Banks in a Deregulated Banking Environment." Review of Black Political Economy 22.2 (1993): 89-107. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Holdren, Don P., Jafar Alavi, and Wilton E. Heyliger. "An Analysis of Small, High Performing Minority and Nonminority Banks' Strategies, 1980-1988." Review of Black Political Economy 22.2 (1993): 109-141. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  

• Hornback, Robert B. "Reformation Satire, Scatology, and Iconoclastic Aesthetics in Gammer Gurton's Needle." In Kent Cartwright (Ed.), A Companion to Tudor Literature. John Wiley & Sons, 2010.
  
  
• Hornback, Robert B. "'Holy Crap!': Scatological Iconoclasm in Tudor Evangelical Comedy." In Peter Kanelos and Matt Kozusko (Eds.), Thunder at a Playhouse: Essaying Shakespeare and the Early Modern Stage. Susquehanna University Press, 2010.
  
  
• Hornback, Robert B. (Contributor). Shakespearean International Yearbook, vol. 10 (2010).
  
  
• Hornback, Robert B. The English Clown Tradition from the Middle Ages to Shakespeare. Woodbridge: D.S. Brewer, 2009. (OU Library Copy)
  
  
• Hornback, Robert B. "The Reasons of Misrule Revisited: Evangelical Appropriations of Carnival in Tudor Revels." Early Theatre 10.1 (2007): 35-65.
  
  
• Hornback, Robert B. "The Fool in Quarto and Folio 'King Lear'." English Literary Renaissance 34.3 (2004): 306-338. (GALILEO Full-Text Access) 

<Back To Top>

• Hudson, Paul Stephen and Melora P. Mirza. Atlanta's Stone Mountain: A Multicultural History. Charleston: History Press, 2011.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "The End of the World—and After: The Cosmic History Millenarianism of Thornwell Jacobs." The Georgia Historical Quarterly 82 (1998): 594-607.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "The 'Vexed Question' on the Birthday of James Edward Oglethorpe: A Tricentennial Review." The Georgia Historical Quarterly 80.2 (1996): 342-357.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "Campus and Commercial Development in Suburban Atlanta: The Symbiotic Relationship Between Oglethorpe University and Silver Lake." Atlanta History: A Journal of Georgia and the South 39 (1995): 48-62.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "A Call for 'Bold Persistent Experimentation': FDR's Oglethorpe University Commencement Address, 1932." The Georgia Historical Quarterly 78.2 (1994): 361-375.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "Thornwell Jacobs's Acquisition of the Oval Oglethorpe Portrait, 1932." The Georgia Historical Quarterly 78.3 (1994): 579-588.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "The 'Archaeological Duty' of Thornwell Jacobs: The Oglethorpe Atlanta Crypt of Civilization Time Capsule." The Georgia Historical Quarterly 75.1 (1991): 121-138.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. "Awake From 'Visioned Sleep'!: Dr. Thornwell Jacobs's Discovery of the Tomb of James Oglethorpe." Atlanta History 37.2 (1993): 5-17.
  
  
• Hudson, Paul Stephen. From Old South to New South: The Public Career of Thornwell Jacobs, His Life and Times. Thesis (Ph.D.), Georgia State University, 2000.

<Back To Top>

Professor Momon's website

• King, Kendra A. African American Politics. Cambridge: Polity Press, 2010.
  
  
• King, Kendra A. "Let's Get It Started." In Service-Learning With Government Partners (Jossey-Bass Publishing Company, 2009). 
  
  
• King, Kendra A. and Renee S. King. "For Us, by Us: Marginalized Groups Need to Take Back Hip Hop." Justice in America. Atlanta: Kendall-Hunt Publishing, 2009.
  
  
• King, Kendra A. African-American Community Development: Corporation-Led Redevelopment in Boston. Dissertation. Ohio State University, 1999.

<Back To Top>

Professor Knippenburg's website

• Knippenburg, Joseph M. "Faith in the Age of Obama." The City 3 (Fall 2010), 60–67.
  
  
• Knippenburg, Joseph M. "Kant and Federalism." In Lee Ward and Ann Ward (Eds.), The Ashgate Research Companion to Federalism. (London: Ashgate, 2009), pp. 151–165.
  
  
• Knippenburg, Joseph M. "Deneen on Faith, Reason, and Humility." Perpectives on Political Science 36.4 (Fall 2007), 204–206. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Knippenburg, Joseph M. "The Personal Is (Not?) the Political: The Role of Religion in the Presidency of George W. Bush." In John von Heyking and Ron Weed (Eds.), Civil Religion in Political Thought: Its Perennial Questions and Enduring Relevance in North America. (Washington, D.C.: Catholic University of America Press, 2010), pp. 262-279.
  
  
• Knippenburg, Joseph M. "Ancient Historians and Modern History: Herodotus and Thucydides on Patriotism." In J. Scott Lee, Patrick Malcolmson, and Darcy Wudel (Eds.), The Place of Core Texts: Selected Papers from the Ninth Annual Conference of the Association for Core Texts and Courses: Atlanta, Georgia, April 3-6, 2003. (Landham, MD: University Press of America, 2008).
  
  
• Knippenberg, Joseph M. and Peter Augustine Lawler (Eds.). Poets, Princes, and Private Citizens: Literary Alternatives to Postmodern Politics. (Lanham, MD: Rowman and Littlefield, 1996).

<Back To Top>

• Hetherington, Bruce W. and Peter J. Kower. "Technological Diffusion and the Union Blockade." Explorations in Economic History 48.2 (2011): 310-324.
  
  
• Hetherington, Bruce W. and Peter J. Kower. "A Re-Examination of Lebergott's Paradox about Blockade Running during the American Civil War." The Journal of Economic History 69.2 (2009): 528-532.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)

<Back To Top>

• Lutz, Jay. "The Virtual Cities of Christine de Pizan and Plato." In Contemplation, Crisis, Construct: Approaching Core Texts in the Curriculum: Selected Papers from the Eleventh Annual Conference of the Association for Core Texts and Courses, Vancouver, British Columbia, April 8-11, 2005, edited by J. Scott Lee, Cynthia Rutz, and Jane Kelley Rodeheffer, pp. 39-44.  Lanham, MD: University Press of America, 2014.

• Lutz, Jay. "The Satarical Song Collections of Anti-Boulangist Verse: Jules Jouy, Maurice Millot, and Louis Marsolleau." In Culture Wars and Literature in the French Third Republic, edited by Gilbert D. Chaitin, pp. 147-148. New Castel Upon Tyne: Cambridge Scholars, 2008.  

• Lutz, Jay. "Considering Kokoro." In Reforming Liberal Education and the Core after the Twentieth Century: Selected Papers from the Eighth Annual Conference of the Association for Core Texts and Courses, Montreal, Canada, April 4-7, 2002, edited by Darcy Wudel, Ronald J. Weber, and J. Scott Lee, pp. 111-115. Lanham, MD: University Press of America, 2008.

<Back to Top>

• O'Connor, Michael. A Commercial Republic: America’s Enduring Debate Over Democratic Capitalism. Lawrence, KS: University Press of Kansas, 2014.

<Back to Top>

• Orme, John D. “The Utility of Force in a World of Scarcity.” International Security 22:3 (Winter 97/98), p. 138. Also included in Kenneth Waltz and Robert Art (Editors), The Use of Force, 5th Edition. 
  
  
• Orme, John D. “The War That Never Happened: Structure, Statesmanship, and the Origins of the Long Peace.” Security Studies 10:4 (Summer 2001).
  
  
• Orme, John D. “The Unexpected Origins of Peace: Three Case Studies.” Political Science Quarterly 111.1 (Spring 1996), pp.105-125.
  
  
• Orme, John D. “Security in East Central Europe: Seven Futures.” The Washington Quarterly 14.3 (Summer 1991). 
  
  
• Orme, John D. “Deterrence Failures: A Second Look.” International Security 11:4 (Spring 1987), pp. 96-124.
  
  
• Orme, John D. “Dismounting the Tiger: Lessons from Four Liberalizations.” Political Science Quarterly 103.8 (Spring 1988), pp. 245-265.
  
  
• Orme, John D. Deterrence, Reputation, and Cold-War Cyles. Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire: Macmillan, 1992.
  
  
• Orme, John D. The Paradox of Peace: Leaders, Decisions, and Conflict Resolution. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2004.
  
  
• Orme, John D. Political Instability and American Foreign Policy: The Middle Options. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1989. 

<Back To Top>

(This list only includes publications from 2001-2014. Dr. Palmer is author, editor, or general editor of more than fifty books and more than 100 articles and book chapters.)

• Palmer, R. Barton and Amanda Ann Klein (Eds.). Multiplicities: Cycles, Sequels, Remakes, and Reboots in Film & Television. University of Texas Press, 2014.
  
  
• Kibler, William and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). Medieval Arthurian Epic and Romance: Eight New Translations. McFarland Publishing, 2014.
  
  
• Pettey, Homer and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). Classic Film Noir. Edinburgh UP, 2014.
  
  
• Pettey, Homer and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). International Noir. Edinburgh UP, 2014.
  
  
• Sanders, Steven and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). Michael Mann: Criticism and Interviews. Edinburgh University Press, 2014.
  
  
• Sanders, Steven, Aeon J. Skoble, and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). The Philosophy of Michael Mann. University Press of Kentucky, 2014.
  
  
• Palmer, R. Barton (Ed.). The Complete Poetry and Music of Guillaume de Machaut: Volume One: The Debate Poems. TEAMS/METS (Medieval Institute Publications, 2014).
  
  
• Palmer, R. Barton and William Robert Bray (Eds.). Modern British Drama on Screen. Cambridge University Press, 2013.
  
  
• Bray, William Robert and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). Modern American Drama on Screen. Cambridge University Press, 2013.
  
  
• Lower, Cheryl and R. Barton Palmer. Joseph L. Mankiewicz: Critical Essays With an Annotated Bibliography and a Filmography. McFarland Publishing, 2001.
  
  
• Pomerance, Murray and R. Barton Palmer (Eds.). A Little Solitaire: John Frankenheimer and American Film. Rutgers University Press, 2011.
  
  
• Palmer, R. Barton and David Boyd (Eds.). Hitchcock at the Source: The Auteur as Adapter. SUNY Press, 2011.
  
  
• Palmer, R. Barton and Steven Sanders (Eds.). The Philosophy of Steven Soderbergh. University Press of Kentucky, 2011.
  
  
• Palmer, R. Barton (Ed.). Larger Than Life: Movie Stars of the 1950s. New Brunswick, NJ: Rutgers University Press, 2010.

<Back To Top>

• Perret-Gentil, Sigrira. 18 Lives. Dissertation, Georgia State University, 2003.

<Back To Top>

• Plotnik, Viviana Paula. Cuerpo Femenino, Duelo, y Nación: Un Estudio Sobre Eva Perón como Personaje Literario. Buenos Aires: Corregidor, 2003.  (OU Library Copy)

<Back To Top>

• Schadler, Daniel L. and Anna A. George. "Synthesis and Bioassay of a Volatile Fungistatic Agent." The Plant Health Instructor (2006).
  
  
• Schadler, Daniel L. "Antigen-Antibody Testing: A Visual Simulation or Virtual Reality." The Plant Health Instructor (2003). 
  
  
• Schadler, Daniel L., I. W. Bushell, B. L. Moody, and J. W. Corum. "Hormone-Induced Parthenocarpy in Wildtype Rapid-Cycling Brassica Rapa." Fast Plants Notes 7 (1994): 6-8. 
  
  
• Schadler, Daniel L., J. A. Steele, and R. D. Durbin. "Some Effects of Tentoxin on Mature and Developing Chloroplasts." Mycopathologia 58.2 (1976): 101-105.
  
  
• Schadler, Daniel L. and D. F. Bateman. "Ascochyta Chrysanthemi Toxin: Production and Properties." Phytopathology (1974): 779-784.

 <Back To Top>

• Gieger, J. Lynn, John Nardo, Karen L. Schmeichel, and Leah R. Zinner (2015). "A Quantitative and Qualitative Comparison of Homework Structures in a Multivariable Calculus Class." In Doing the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Mathematics, J. Dewar and C. Bennett (Eds.). Washington, DC: The Mathematical Association of America.
  
  
• Kingsley, Beverly S., Karen L. Schmeichel, and Carol H. Rubin (2007). "An Update of Cancer Cluster Activities at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention." Environmental Health Perspectives 115.1:165–171.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L., et. al. Multiple AZU-1/TACC2 Isoforms Are Differentially Regulated and Localized during Cell Cycle Progression in the HMT-3522 Human Breast Tumor Progression Model (Manuscript in Preparation).
  
  
• Schmeichel, K. L., H. Liu, E. H. Lee, C. A. Myers, V. M. Weaver, and M. J. Bissell. HMT-3522 Tumor Cell Reversion Proceeds via a Hierarchy of Events and Requires a Specific Three-Dimensional Context (Manuscript in Preparation).
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. (2004). "A Fly's Eye View of Tumor Progression and Metastasis." Breast Cancer Research 6.2: 82-83.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. (2003). "Centrosome Cycle Studies Reveal Promising Candidates for Anti-Cancer Drug Design." Breast Cancer Research 5: 59.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. and Mina J. Bissell (2003). "Modeling Tissue-Specific Signaling and Organ Function in Three Dimensions." Journal of Cell Science 116.12: 2377-2388.
  
  
• Speirs, Valerie and Karen L. Schmeichel (2000). "Meeting Report: 91st Annual Meeting of the American Association for Cancer Research." Breast Cancer Research 2: 302-303.
  
  
• Chen, Huei-Mei, Karen L. Schmeichel, I. Saira Mian, Sophie A. Lelievre, Ole W. Petersen, and Mina J. Bissell (2000). "AZU-1: A Candidate Breast Tumor and Biomarker for Tumor Progression." Molecular Biology of the Cell 11.4: 1357-1367.
  
  
• Bissell, Mina J., Valerie M. Weaver, Sophie A. Leliegravevre, Fei Wang, Ole W. Petersen, and Karen L. Schmeichel (1999). "Tissue Structure, Nuclear Organization, and Gene Expression in Normal and Malignant Breast." Cancer Research 59.7 Supplement: 1757s-1764s.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L., Valerie M. Weaver, and Mina J. Bissell (1998). "Structural Cues from the Tissue Microenvironment Are Essential Determinants of the Human Mammary Epithelial Cell Phenotype." Journal of Mammary Gland Biology and Neoplasia 3.2: 201-213.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L., B. E. Stronach, and Mary C. Beckerle (1998). "Purification and Assay of Zyxin." Methods in Enzymology 298: 62-76.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. and Mary C. Beckerle (1998). "The LIM Domains of the Cysteine-Rich Protein 1 (CRP1) Are Essential for Its Zyxin-Binding Function." Biochemical Journal 331.3: 885-892.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L., Mary C. Beckerle, and A. W. Crawford (1998). "The Blot Overlay Assay: A Method to Detect Protein-Protein Interactions." In Cell Biology: A Laboratory Handbook (edited by J. Celis). Academic Press: New York. pp. 441-449.
  
  
• Louis, Heather A., Josephine D. Pino, Karen L. Schmeichel, Pascal Pomies, and Mary C. Beckerle (1997). "Comparison of Three Members of the Cysteine-Rich Protein Family Reveals Functional Conservation and Divergent Patterns of Gene Expression." Journal of Biological Chemistry 272.43: 27484-27491.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. and Mary C. Beckerle (1997). "Molecular Dissection of a LIM Domain." Molecular Biology of the Cell 8.2: 219-230.
  
  
• Schmeichel, Karen L. and Mary C. Beckerle (1994). "The LIM Domain Is a Modular Protein-Binding Interface." Cell 79.2: 211-219.
  
  
• Michelsen, James W., Karen L. Schmeichel, Mary C. Beckerle, and Dennis R. Winge (1993). "The LIM Motif Defines a Specific Zinc-Binding Protein Domain." Proceedings of the National Academy of the Sciences 90.10: 4404-4408.
  
  
• Welsh, Clement J. and Karen L. Schmeichel (1991). "Assays for Investigations of Signal Transduction Mechanisms Involving Phospholipase D: Mass Measurements of Phosphatidate, Phosphatidylethanol, and Diacylglycerol in Cultured Cells." Analytical Biochemistry 192.2: 281-292.
  
  
• Welsh, Clement J., Karen L. Schmeichel, and Kevin McBride (1991). "Platelet-Derived Growth Factor Activates Phospholipase D and Chemotactic Responses in Vascular Smooth Muscle Cells." In Vitro Cellular & Developmental Biology 27A: 425-431.
  
  
• Welsh, Clement J., Karen L. Schmeichel, H. Cao, and H. Chabbott (1990). "Vasopressin Stimulates Phospholipase D Activity Against Phosphatidylcholine in Vascular Smooth Muscle Cells." Lipids 25: 675-684.
  

<Back To Top>

• Shrikhande, Seema. "Broadcasters and Citizens in Europe: Trends in Media Accountability and Viewer Participation." Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media 53.4 (2009): 681-682.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Fursich, Elfriede and Seema Shrikhande. "Development Broadcasting in India and Beyond: Redefining an Old Mandate in an Age of Media Globalization." Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media 51.1 (2007): 110-128.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Shrikhande, Seema. "Business News Channels in Asia: Strategies and Challenges." Asian Journal of Communication 14.1 (2004): 38-52.
  
  
• Shrikhande, Seema. "Competitive Strategies in the Internationalization of Television: CNNI and BBC World in Asia." Journal of Media Economics 14.3 (2001): 147-168.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Litman, Barry R., Seema Shrikhande, and Hoekyun Ahn. "A Portfolio Theory Approach to Network Program Selection." Journal of Media Economics 13.2 (2000): 59-79.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Litman, Barry, Kazumi Hasegawa, Seema Shrikhande, and Gretchen Barbatsis. "Measuring Diversity in US Television Programming." Studies in Broadcasting 30.3 (1994): 131-153.
  
  
• Baldwin, Thomas F., Connie L. Ono, and Seema Shrikhande. "Program Exclusivity and Competition in the Cable Television Industry." Journal of Media Economics 4.3 (1991): 29-45.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)

<Back To Top>

Professor Smith's website

• Smith, William Bradford (Editor). The Richard C. Kessler Reformation Collection: An Annotated Bibliography. Emory Texts and Studies in Ecclesial Life, Volumes 3-6. Atlanta, GA: Scholars Press, 1999.
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. Reformation and the German Territorial State: Upper Franconia, 1300-1630. Rochester, NY: University of Rochester Press, 2008. (OU Library Copy)
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Crossing the Boundaries of the Civic, the Natural, and the Supernatural in Medieval and Renaissance Europe.” In The Book of Nature and Humanity in Medieval and Early Modern Europe, edited by David Hawkes and Richard G. Neuhauser. ASMAR vol. 29 (Turnout: Brepols, 2013), pp. 133-156.
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Food and Deception in the Discourse on Heresy and Witchcraft in Bamberg.” In At the Table: Metaphorical and Material Cultures of Food in Medieval and Early Modern Europe, edited by Juliann Vitullo and Timothy J. Tomasik. ASMAR vol. 18. Brugge: Brepols, 2007, pp. 107-122.
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Lutheran Resistance to the Imperial Interim in Hesse and Kulmbach.” Lutheran Quarterly 19 (2005): 249-273.
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Friedrich Förner, the Catholic Reformation, and Witch Hunting in Bamberg.” Sixteenth Century Journal 36:1 (2005): 115-128.

• Smith, William Bradford. “Germanic Pagan Antiquity in Lutheran Historical Thought.” The Journal of the Historical Society 4:3 (2004): 351-374.  (GALILEO Full-Text access)
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Anticlericalism in Bamberg on the Eve of the Peasants’ War.” In James Van Horn Melton (Ed.), Constructing Publics: Cultures of Communication in the Early Modern German Lands. Aldershot: Ashgate, 2002, pp. 48-65.
  
  
• Smith, William Bradford. “Staging the Thirty Years War: Jesuit Drama and the Politics of the Catholic League in Germany, 1600-1625.” In Performance and Theatricality in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, edited by Markus Cruse. ASMAR vol. 30 (Turnout: Brepols, 2014).
  
  

<Back To Top>

• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Current Evidence for Hayek's Cultural Group Selection Theory." Libertarian Papers 2 (2010).
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. Robert Nisbet: Communitarian Traditionalist. Wilmington, DE: ISI Books, 2000.
   
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "The Evolution of Culture and Sociology." The American Sociologist 39.1 (2008): 68-85.
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "The Most Unique of all Unique Species." Society 45.2 (2008): 146-151. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Liberalism and the Science of Human Nature." Society 38.6 (2001): 71-78. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Robert Nisbet on Conservative Dogmatics." Society 37.3 (2000): 68-74. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Classical Liberalism and Sociology." Sociological Forum 12.3 (1997): 497-512. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Teaching Classical Liberalism in an Undergraduate Theory Course." Teaching Sociology (1992): 208-214.
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "The Newest Weber." Sociological Forum 5.4 (1990): 669-676. (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Stone, Brad L. "The Self and the Play-Element in Culture." Play & Culture 2.1 (1989): 64-79.
  
  
• Stone, Brad Lowell. "Teaching Sociology in the Humanist Tradition." Teaching Sociology (1988): 151-159.
  
  
• Stone, Brad L. "Interpretive Sociology and the New Hermeneutics." Studies in Symbolic Interaction 6 (1985): 3-29.
  
  
• Stone, Brad L. "Saussure, Schutz, and Symbolic Interactionism on the Constitution and Interpretation of Signitive Behavior." Studies in Symbolic Interaction 4 (1982): 91-106.
  
  
• Stone, Brad L. Structuralism: The Heritage and Implications for Sociological Analysis. Dissertation, Brigham Young University. Department of Sociology, 1977.

<Back To Top>

• Greenberg, Daphne, Justin C. Wise, Robin Morris, Laura Fredrick, Alice O. Nanda, and Hye-K. Pae. "A Randomized Control Study of Instructional Approaches for Struggling Adult Readers." Journal of Research on Educational Effectiveness 4.2 (2011): 101-117.

• Wise, Justin C., Rose A. Sevcik, Robin D. Morris, Maureen W. Lovett, Maryanne Wolf, Melanie Kuhn, Beth Meisinger, and Paula Schwanenflugel. "The Relationship between Different Measures of Oral Reading Fluency and Reading Comprehension in Second-Grade Students Who Evidence Different Oral Reading Fluency Difficulties." Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools 41.3 (2010): 340-348.
  
  
• Wise, Justin C., et al. "The Relationship Between Phonological Processing Skills and Word and Nonword Identification Performance in Children with Mild Intellectual Disabilities." Research in Developmental Disabilities 31.6 (2010): 1170-1175.
  
  
• Wise, Justin C., Hye Kyeong Pae, Christopher B. Wolfe, Rose A. Sevcik, Robin D. Morris, Maureen Lovett, and Maryanne Wolf. "Phonological Awareness and Rapid Naming Skills of Children with Reading Disabilities and Children with Reading Disabilities Who Are at Risk for Mathematics Difficulties." Learning Disabilities Research & Practice 23.3 (2008): 125-136.
  
  
• Wise, Justin C., Rose A. Sevcik, Robin D. Morris, Maureen W. Lovett, and Maryanne Wolf. "The Growth of Phonological Awareness by Children with Reading Disabilities: A Result of Semantic Knowledge or Knowledge of Grapheme-Phoneme Correspondences?." Scientific Studies of Reading 11.2 (2007): 151-164.

<Back To Top>

• Wooll, John O., et al. "Structural and Functional Linkages between Subunit Interfaces in Mammalian Pyruvate Kinase." Journal of Molecular Biology 312.3 (2001): 525-540.
  
  
• Chahla, Mayy, John Wooll, Thomas M. Laue, Nghia Nguyen, and Donald F. Senear. "Role of Protein-Protein Bridging Interactions on Cooperative Assembly of DNA-Bound CRP-CytR-CRP Complex and Regulation of the Escherichia Coli CytR Regulon." Biochemistry 42.13 (2003): 3812-3825.
  
  
• Whitten, Steven T., John O. Wooll, Reza Razeghifard, Bertrand Garcı́a-Moreno E., and Vincent J. Hilser. "The Origin of PH-Dependent Changes in Values for the Denaturant-Induced Unfolding of Proteins." Journal of Molecular Biology 309.5 (2001): 1165-1175.
  
  
• Wooll, John O., James O. Wrabl, and Vincent J. Hilser. "Ensemble Modulation as an Origin of Denaturant-Independent Hydrogen Exchange in Proteins." Journal of Molecular Biology 301.2 (2000): 247-256.
  
  
• Allison, Stuart A., Hua Wang, Thomas M. Laue, Timothy J. Wilson, and John O. Wooll. "Visualizing Ion Relaxation in the Transport of Short DNA Fragments." Biophysical Journal 76.5 (1999): 2488-2501.

<Back To Top>

• Rychlowska, Magdalena, Sebastian Korb, Markus Brauer, Sylvie Droit-Volet, Maria Augustinova, Leah R. Zinner, and Paula M. Niedenthal (2014). "Pacifiers Disrupt Adults’ Responses to Infants’ Emotions." Basic & Applied Social Psychology 36:4, 299-308.
  
  
• Weiner, Brittany A. and Leah R. Zinner (2015). "Attitudes towards Straight, Gay Male, and Transsexual Parenting." Journal of Homosexuality 62.3, 327-339.
  
  
• Gieger, J. Lynn, John Nardo, Karen L. Schmeichel, and Leah R. Zinner (2015). "A Quantitative and Qualitative Comparison of Homework Structures in a Multivariable Calculus Class." In J. Dewar & C. Bennett (Eds.), Doing the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Mathematics. Washington, DC: The Mathematical Association of America.
  
  
• Niedenthal, Paula M., Maria Augustinova, Magdalena Rychlowska, Sylvie Droit-Volet, Leah R. Zinner, Ariel Knafo, and Markus Brauer (2012). "Negative Relations between Pacifier Use and Emotional Competence." Basic and Applied Social Psychology 34, 387-394. 
  
  
• Zinner, Leah R. Exploring the Nature and Efficacy of Prejudice Regulation Strategies. ProQuest, 2008. Dissertation. University of Wisconsin, Madison.
  
  
• Zinner, Leah R., Amanda B. Brodish, Patricia G. Devine, and Eddie Harmon-Jones. "Anger and Asymmetrical Frontal Cortical Activity: Evidence for an Anger–Withdrawal Relationship." Cognition and Emotion 22.6 (2008): 1081-1093.  (GALILEO Full-Text Access)
  
  
• Harmon-Jones, Eddie, David M. Amodio, and Leah R. Zinner. "Social Psychological Methods of Emotion Elicitation." Handbook of Emotion Elicitation and Assessment (2007): 91-105.

 <Back To Top>