Chemistry

American Chemical Society (ACS) provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, and Business IV collections. JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s. JSTOR's agreement with publishers includes an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall." The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.

Materials Science Collection is an interdisciplinary full-text and A&I collection to support researchers studying materials and materials-related concepts. Coverage crosses multiple specialties in materials science from engineering, nanoscience, construction, ceramics, and much more. Content includes scholarly journals, trade and industry titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, and other sources of gray literature.

The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 58 peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

Web of Science (Science Citation Index) provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.