Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CDC Prevention Resources
If English is not your first language, you can translate texts easily using a Google Chrome extension.
To work, you need to use Google Chrome as your web browser. You can do a simple search in Google for "Google Translate Extension" to add the extension to your Google Chrome Browser.
Simply click on the icon located in your browser, to the right of the URL, and choose which language you would like to be reading in.
This guide was made to provide information and resources on the Novel 2019 Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, and how it impacts our campus.
This guide is intended to be a starting point for research on COVID-19. As this topic continues to constantly evolve, this is where you can go to find updated information.
To see specific campus updates, please look on The Source.
Information and Misinformation
The World Health Organization (WHO) provides common misconceptions and myths about COVID-19. Question what you have heard about the virus and learn what is confirmed, what is unknown, and what is false.
The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) is providing updates on this rapidly evolving subject. This link takes you to current cases and updates as they become available. Along the left-side of the page you will notice other helpful resources provided by the CDC.
JHU--Map of Cases
Johns Hopkins University Map of cases throughout the world.
JHU Resource Center
Johns Hopkins University resource center provides information about the virus as well as helpful tips and answers to frequently asked questions.
These resources are free for the general public to read.
Elsevier Coronavirus Information Center
Elsevier's open access resources including peer-reviewed articles.
Oxford University Press is providing open access to articles related to coronavirus.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is provided free access to their research articles, book chapters, and other references that are related to and relevant for COVID-19.
Springer Nature's resources, some still in-review, that are available to the public in relation to COVID-19.
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost) MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete.
PubMed PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science Direct Health and Life Sciences Journals Collection (College Edition) Science Direct Health and Life Sciences Journals Collection features full-text access of over 1200 current Elsevier journals and over 3800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index) Web of Science (Science Citation Index) provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.