Music

Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:
• Art, design, crafts and photography
• Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies
• Architecture, interior design and urban planning
• History, philosophy, geography and religion
• Modern languages and literature
• Music, theatre, film and cultural studies
• The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP), also known as the Petrucci Music Library after publisher Ottaviano Petrucci, is a digital library of public-domain music scores, available either as a subscription-based service or free without registering.

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, and Business IV collections. JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s. JSTOR's agreement with publishers includes an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall." The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.

Oxford Music Online, 2nd edition, (formerly Grove Music Online) is a scholarly encyclopedia of music including biographies of composers, performers and writers on music, as well as articles on styles, terms, genre, concepts, acoustics, notation, and instruments, their makers and performance practice. Coverage ranges from classical music to ancient music, opera, church music, popular music, light music, jazz, and world musics from many regions, countries and cities. Articles are accompanied by links to digital images, digital sound and related Internet sites.