Sociology

This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

Provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, and Business IV collections. JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s. JSTOR's agreement with publishers includes an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall." The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.

Points of View Reference Source contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue. This database provides content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

Race Relations Abstracts focuses on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Race relations is an area of study that pertains to the social, political, and economic relations between races and ethnicities. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text.

Sociological Collection includes more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.

ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world.