International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD since 1984.
Key features of this resource include: Unique full-length films of current leading productions of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals, and adaptations of classic novels. Exclusive behind-the-scenes insights from theatre makers. Accessible study guides to develop understanding of plot, character, language, historical context, and authors.
Kanopy is a popular solution and has a collection that includes thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases. The database includes more than 30,000 films from many of the leading producers, including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, and hundreds more.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) provides access to quality research journals and publications in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 460 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 660 titles.
Use the search box below to search for books and eBooks in OU's library catalog.
Digitized Books
MasterFILE Elite is a general database created for a public library audience. It provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and much more. This resource also contains full text for more than 50 reference books and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Over 119,000 titles are included in this package, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
The complete collection of all EBSCOhost eBooks.
The History Of Costume By Braun & Schneider - c.1861-1880
To sign up for the New York Times:
Step 1: Visit to www.accessnyt.com
Step 2: Search and select "Oglethorpe University" (you will be redirected to the NYT registration page)
Step 3: Click "Create Account" and complete fields; you must use your oglethorpe.edu email (if you already have an account linked to your Oglethorpe email address, click "Already have an account")
Step 4: Verify your account (you will receive a confirmation email)
(You have access to all of the NYT apps, too.)
To sign up for the Wall Street Journal:
Step 1: Visit https://partner.wsj.com/enter-redemption-code/OGLEf5uhh80j
Step 2: Choose your category and enter your name and Oglethorpe email address
Step 3: Verify your account (you will receive a confirmation email)
(You have access to the WSJ app, too.)
To sign up for the Chronicle of Higher Education:
Step 1: Visit http://www.chronicle.com
Step 2: If you don’t have an account, create an account with your Oglethorpe email address and follow instructions
Step 3: If you do have an account, simply log in and it should sync with our access