History

American Memory is a Library of Congress digital library of primary source and archival material relating to American culture and history: print, manuscripts, photographs, moving pictures and recorded sound. It contains more than 150 collections and growing.

ArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,400 archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:
• Art, design, crafts and photography
• Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies
• Architecture, interior design and urban planning
• History, philosophy, geography and religion
• Modern languages and literature
• Music, theatre, film and cultural studies
• The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.

Browze A-Z for: Budget; Economic Indicators; Executive Orders; Federal Register; Presidential Documents, Compilation of; Plum Book ; Public Papers of the Presidents; U.S. Code, and many more.

Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, and Business IV collections. JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s. JSTOR's agreement with publishers includes an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall." The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.